Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Automate Woodwop5

Hi
    I'm new to our Torwegge door milling machine with Woodwop5.

Trying to figure out how to automate the NC feed in best way. Read some articles here and today I tried the Production List. And I got it to work, tried to use some varibles in the list. Have read topics here I found that I can make my list through Excel/vba or VB just to make an list file, syntax was quite easy.

But for each new row I need to push button on panel to start next row...is there some other way arround to go into a higher automatic mode, start the list and just feed the machine?

Can I use some other commands through VB to call for Woodwop or can I feed in the NC code without Woodwop?

​​​​​​

where did you found the information about excel?

Comment

Hi
      Found it in archive forum

http://archiv.woodwop-forum.de/woodW...%5Btid%5D=1878

Opening an .lis file in Notepad shows also that the syntax is easy to create a file out of Woodwop and just opening. But I would like to automate more...just feed the machine and new nc program loads in without need of pushing buttons to confirm....any idea?

​​​​​​​​​​​

Comment

Hello!

Here is few pictures how you can make production list, barcode list or cutting list in the microsoft excel.
        Production list runs automatically in next row, just put new part in the machine and push start button.

-Sami

Comment

Hi Samiki!
          Really nice work!

I see that you are quite fine using 5 out of 10 possible variables for a list.
          Today I made some analysis showing that I might not manage with 10 variables...I'm now thinking of mayby generate an mpr program for each production row...

Thinking of just look into an mpr with each components and search for the insert points...have you done something like that? I got the insert points calculated from my erp...

​​​​​​

Comment

Hi!